India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Bengaluru) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Bengaluru regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 24 holidays in RBI Bengaluru regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Bengaluru) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 29 Wednesday Chandramana Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday) *
April 29 Saturday Basava Jayanti
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI ***
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakri Eid) *
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasya
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Pooja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday (Lakshmi Puja)
October 18 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 1 Wednesday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 6 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad (Mawlid)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018