India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Aizawl) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Aizawl regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 20 holidays in RBI Aizawl regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Aizawl) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 2 Monday New Year’s Festival
January 11 Wednesday Missionary Day
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 20 Monday State Day
March 3 Friday Chapchar Kut
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd day (Yaosang 2nd Day)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday/ Biju Festival) *
June 15 Thursday YMA Day
June 30 Friday Remna Ni
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI *** (Kharchi Puja)
July 6 Thursday MHIP Day
August 15 Tuesday Independance Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 19 Thursday Diwali (Lakshmi Puja)
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Ningol Chakkouba)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
December 26 Tuesday Christmas Festival
* – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and RTGS Holiday
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holiday
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018