India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Reserve Bank of India (Agartala) Holidays 2017

Check Reserve Bank of India – Agartala regional office holidays for the calendar year 2017. There are total 22 holidays in RBI Agartala regional office declared by the RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act and real time gross settlement (RTGS) holiday for the year 2017.

Reserve Bank of India (Agartala) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 23 Monday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day *
February 1 Wednesday Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday/ Biju Festival) *
April 15 Saturday Bengali New Year’s Day (Himchal Day)
April 21 Friday Garia Puja
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
July 1 Saturday Annual Closing of RBI *** (Kharchi Puja)
July 15 Saturday Ker Puja
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day * (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakri Eid) *
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya Amavasya
September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
September 29 Friday Maha Navami
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra) *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti *
October 5 Thursday Lakshmi Puja (Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday)
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasaya (Kali Puja)
December 25 Monday Christmas *
* – Holiday under NI Act and RTGS Holidays
** – Banks Closing of Accounts and RTGS Holidays
*** – RBI’s Annual Closing of Accounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018