India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Tamil Nadu) Holidays 2017

Check Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) holidays in Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Tamil Nadu. Check holidays dates in 2017 for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Telugu New Year’s Day, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Mahavir Jayanti, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti and May Day.

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Tamil Nadu) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 14 Saturday Pongal
January 15 Sunday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 29 Wednesday Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
August 14 Monday Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)
August 15 Tuesday Independance Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid) *
September 29 Friday Saraswati Puja (Ayudha Pooja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 1 Sunday Muharram *
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Diwali)
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi) *
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015