India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Maharashtra) Holidays 2017

Check Oriental Bank (OBC) holidays in Maharashtra for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Maharashtra. Check holidays dates in 2017 for Republic Day, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Gudi Padwa, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Shri Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti and Maharashtra Din.

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Maharashtra) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 19 Sunday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday Maharashtra Din
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year’s Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha *
September 30 Saturday Dussehara
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi-Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017