India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

IDBI Bank (Puducherry) Holidays 2017

Check IDBI Bank holidays in Puducherry for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Puducherry. Check holidays dates in 2017 for Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, De jure Transfer Day, Vinayaka Chaturthi and Eid-al-Adha.

IDBI Bank (Puducherry) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr* (Ramzan)
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 16 Wednesday De jure Transfer Day
August 25 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 1 Friday Eid-al-Adha* (Bakri -Eid)
September 29 Friday Ayudha puja
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Dipawali)
November 1 Wednesday Puducherry Liberation Day
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad* (Mawlid)
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.
Holidays falling on 2nd / 4th Saturday and Sundays have been excluded.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2018