India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Central Bank of India (Karnataka) Holidays 2017

Check Central Bank of India holidays in Karnataka for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Karnataka. Check bank holidays dates in 2017 for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Ugadi, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Good Friday, Basava Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr and Independence Day.

Central Bank of India (Karnataka) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 29 Wednesday Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Good Friday (Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti)
April 29 Saturday Basava Jayanti
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid) *
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid) *
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 18 Wednesday Narak Chaturdashi
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 1 Wednesday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 6 Monday Kanakadasa Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad *
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017