India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Bank of Maharashtra (West Bengal) Holidays 2017

Check Bank of Maharashtra (BOM) holidays in West Bengal for the calendar year 2017. List of bank holidays for the year 2017 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in West Bengal. Check bank holidays dates in 2017 for Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda, Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti, Republic Day, Saraswati Puja, Annual Closing Of Bank Accounts, Good Friday, Bengali New Year’s Day, May Day, Guru Rabindranath’s birthday and Eid al-Fitr.

Bank of Maharashtra (West Bengal) Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Thursday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
January 23 Monday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 1 Wednesday Saraswati Puja (Shree Panchami)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing Of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Good Friday (Dr. B. R Ambedkar Jayanti)
April 15 Saturday Bengali New Year’s Day
May 1 Monday May Day
May 9 Tuesday Guru Rabindranath’s birthday
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha *
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya
September 27 Wednesday Maha Saptami
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Durga Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Laxmi Puja
October 19 Thursday Kali Puja
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with appearance of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017