India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand

Check Uttarakhand bank holidays for the calendar year 2017. Uttarakhand Government declares the 2017 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holika Dahan, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Eid al-Fitr and Raksha Bandhan.

Uttarakhand Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 12 Sunday Holika Dahan
March 13 Monday Holi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
August 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakri Eid)
September 30 Saturday Dussehra
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Deepawali
October 20 Friday Govardhan Puja
October 21 Saturday Bhai Dooj (Yam Dwitiya)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015