India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Telangana

Check bank holidays in Telangana for the calendar year 2017. Telangana government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check holidays dates in 2017 for Republic Day, Maha Shivratri, Ugadi, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Janmashtami and Independence Day.

Telangana Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivratri
March 29 Wednesday Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 5 Wednesday Shri Ram Navami (Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday)
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)*
September 28 Thursday Durga Ashtami
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Kartik Pooja)
December 1 Friday Id-E-Milad*
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with appearance of the Moon.

The following festivals occur on 2nd Saturday and Sunday during the year 2017.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 January 14 2nd Saturday Sankranti / Pongal
2 March 12 Sunday Holi
3 October 01 Sunday Moharram*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018