India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu

Check bank holidays in Tamil Nadu for the calendar year 2017. Tamil Nadu government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Uzhavar Thirunal, Republic Day, Telugu New Year’s Day, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Mahavir Jayanti, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday and May Day.

Tamil Nadu Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 14 Saturday Pongal
January 15 Sunday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 29 Wednesday Telugu New Year’s Day (Ugadi)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts **
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Dr. B. R. Ambedkar’s Birthday (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)
August 15 Tuesday Independance Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)
September 29 Friday Saraswathi Puja (Ayudha Pooja)
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 1 Sunday Muharram
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali (Diwali)
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad (Milad-un-Nabi)
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with appearance of the Moon.
** Applicable only to commercial banks and co-operative banks in Tamil Nadu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015