India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Odisha

Check bank holidays in Odisha for the calendar year 2017. Odisha government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Vasant Panchami, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Raja Sankranti, Ratha Yatra and Eid al-Fitr.

Odisha Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 1 Wednesday Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Puja)
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
June 15 Thursday Raja Sankranti
June 25 Sunday Ratha Yatra
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr*
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)*
September 19 Tuesday Mahalaya
September 28 Thursday Maha Astami
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 1 Sunday Muharram*
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Laxmi Puja
October 19 Thursday Diwali
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with appearance of the Moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018