India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Meghalaya

Check Meghalaya bank holidays for the calendar year 2017. Meghalaya Government declares the 2017 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881) with Notification No. GAA.84/2016/30-Dated 22.11.2016.
Check 2017 holidays dates for New Year’s Day, Republic Day, Holi, Good Friday, Beh Deinkhlam, U Triot Sing Day, Independence Day, Eid al-Zuha, Maha Navami and Vijaya Dashami.

Meghalaya Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 13 Monday Holi
April 14 Friday Good Friday
July 16 Sunday Beh Deinkhlam
July 17 Monday U Triot Sing Day
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakri Eid)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Kali Puja
October 20 Friday Deepawali
November 10 Friday Wangala Festival
November 23 Thursday Seng Kut Snem
December 12 Tuesday Pa-Togan Nengminza Sangma
December 18 Monday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham
December 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
December 25 Monday Christmas
December 26 Tuesday Christmas Festival
December 30 Saturday U Kiang Nangbah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018