India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Manipur

Check bank holidays in Manipur for the calendar year 2017. Manipur government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check dates in 2017 for New Year’s Day, Gaan Ngai, Republic Day, Lui-Ngai-Ni, Yaosang, Yaosang 2nd Day, Sajibu Nongmapanba, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Cheiraoba and May Day.

Manipur Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 10 Tuesday Gaan Ngai
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 15 Wednesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
March 13 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 29 Wednesday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Cheiraoba / Good Friday
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (JanmaAsthami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha
September 28 Thursday Durga Ashtami
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali
October 21 Saturday Ningol Chakkouba
November 1 Wednesday Kut
December 25 Monday Christmas
Bank Holidays Falling on Sunday
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
March 12 Sunday Yaosang (Doljatra)
June 25 Sunday Kang (Rathajatra)
August 13 Sunday Patriot’s Day
December 31 Sunday New Years Eve

Commercial Banks/ Co-operative Banks and Regional Rural Banks will remain closed for public transaction on 1st April, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015