India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Maharashtra

Check Maharashtra for the calendar year 2017. Check dates in 2017 for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi 2nd Day, Gudi Padwa, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Buddha Purnima and Eid al-Fitr.

Maharashtra Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Second Saturday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
January 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
February 11 Saturday Second Saturday
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
February 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 11 Saturday Second Saturday
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
March 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 8 Saturday Second Saturday
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
April 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 1 Monday May Day
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
May 13 Saturday Second Saturday
May 27 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 10 Saturday Second Saturday
June 24 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
July 8 Saturday Second Saturday
July 22 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 12 Saturday Second Saturday
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 17 Thursday Parsi New Year’s Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid)
September 9 Saturday Second Saturday
September 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
September 30 Saturday Dussehara (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 14 Saturday Second Saturday
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi-Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
October 28 Saturday Fourth Saturday
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 11 Saturday Second Saturday
November 25 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad*
December 9 Saturday Second Saturday
December 23 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 25 Monday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017