India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Maharashtra

Check bank holidays in Maharashtra for the calendar year 2017. Maharashtra government declares the 2017 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Mahashivratri, Holi 2nd Day, Gudi Padava, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Maharashtra Din, Budha Pournima and Eid-al-Fitr*.

Maharashtra Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi 2nd Day
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 4 Tuesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 17 Thursday Parasi New Year Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha (Bakari Eid)*
September 30 Saturday Dussehara (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi-Pujan)
October 20 Friday Diwali (Balipratipada)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad*
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with appearance of the Moon.

Note :- The Following Festivals falling on Sundays may be observed as holidays by the branches of the banks for whom Sundays are normally working days.

No Month Day Week Day Holiday
1 February 19 Sunday Chatrpati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
2 April 09 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
3 October 01 Sunday Muharrum*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015