India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Lakshadweep

Check bank holidays in Lakshadweep for the calendar year 2017. Administration of Union Territory of Lakshadweep declares the 2017 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881) with notification F no.35/09/2016-Genl/ 4524 Dated: 29-12-2016.
CheckĀ 2017 bank holidays dates for Republic Day, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Mahavir Jayanti, Good Friday, Buddha Purnima, Ramzan, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Eid al-Zuha.

Lakshadweep Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Good Friday
April 24 Monday Rajab 27*
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 22 Thursday Ramzan 27*
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr*
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha* (Bakri Eid)
September 30 Saturday Dussehra
October 1 Sunday Muharram
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad*
December 25 Monday Christmas

Note :-

  • All Sundays and 2nd & 4th Saturdays in every month are closed holidays.
  • *The holidays are subject to the appearance of moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018