India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Kerala

Check bank holidays in Kerala for the calendar year 2017. Kerala government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Easter, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day, Eid al-Adha and Onam.

Kerala Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
April 16 Sunday Easter
May 1 Monday May Day
June 25 Sunday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 1 Friday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)*
September 3 Sunday First Onam
September 4 Monday Thiruonam
September 6 Wednesday Sree Narayan Guru Jayanti
September 21 Thursday Sree Narayan Guru Samadhi Day
September 29 Friday Maha Navami
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali
December 2 Saturday Eid-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)*
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with sighting of the Moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018