India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Jammu and Kashmir

Check bank holidays in Jammu and Kashmir for the calendar year 2017. Jammu and Kashmir government declares the bank holidays for the 2017 with Order No: 1346-GAD of 2016 Dated: 09-12-2016, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Ist Navratra, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Vaisakhi, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Shab-e-Qadr and Jamat-Ul-Vida.

Jammu and Kashmir Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 12 Sunday Holi
March 28 Tuesday Ist Navratra
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 13 Thursday Vaisakhi
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 22 Thursday Shab-e-Qadr
June 23 Friday Jamat-Ul-Vida
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
July 5 Wednesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
July 13 Thursday Martyr’s Day
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (Shri Krishna Janmashtami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha
September 3 Sunday Eid al-Zuha
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 1 Sunday Ashoora
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 1 Friday Eid-e-Milad
December 5 Tuesday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah
December 8 Friday Friday Following Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018