India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Haryana

Check bank holidays in Haryana for the calendar year 2017. Haryana government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Maha Shivaratri, Holi, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Mahavir Jayanti, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Eid al-Fitr and Independence Day.

Haryana Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 10 Friday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
February 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 13 Monday Holi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 5 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
October 19 Thursday Diwali
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with sighting of the moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015