India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Goa

Check bank holidays in Goa for the calendar year 2017. Goa government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Republic Day, Holi, Gudi Padwa, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day , Ganesh Chaturthi and Ganesh Chaturthi .

Goa Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 13 Monday Holi
March 28 Tuesday Gudi Padwa
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day)
August 26 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)*
September 30 Saturday Dussehra (Vijay Dashami)
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali
December 4 Monday Feast of St. Francis Xavier
December 19 Tuesday Goa Liberation Day
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject To change with appearance of the Moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015