India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Bihar

Check bank holidays in Bihar for the calendar year 2017. Bihar government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881) with notification No.3/H.-03/2016-SA.-16570- Dated 14.12.2016
Check 2017 bank holidays dates for Republic Day, Holi, Holi 2nd Day, Bihar Divas, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr * and Shri Krishna Janmashtami.

Bihar Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 13 Monday Holi
March 14 Tuesday Holi 2nd Day
March 22 Wednesday Bihar Divas
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 5 Wednesday Shri Ram Navami
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day (Labor Day)
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr *
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha * (Bakri Eid)
September 29 Friday Maha Navami (Durga Puja)
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehera)
October 1 Sunday Muharram
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Deepawali
October 26 Thursday Chhat Puja
October 27 Friday Chhat Puja
December 25 Monday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017