India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2017 Bank Holidays in Assam

Check 2017 bank holidays in Assam for the calendar year 2017. Assam Govt declares the 2017 bank holidays, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881) with notification No. GAG(A)81/2016/151 Dated: 26-12-2016.
Check 2017 bank holidays  dates for Magh Bihu, Republic Day, Dol Jatra, Annual Closing of Bank Accounts, Good Friday, Bohag Bihu, May Day, Eid al-Fitr, Independence Day and Eid al-Zuha.

Assam Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Saturday Magh Bihu
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 12 Sunday Dol Jatra
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Good Friday
April 15 Saturday Bohag Bihu
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
September 25 Monday Eid al-Zuha
September 29 Friday Durga Puja
September 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Kati Bihu
October 19 Thursday Diwali (Kali Puja)
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Monday Christmas

Note :-

  • All Sundays and 2nd & 4th Saturdays in every month will be Observed as holidays.
  • All other Saturdays will be Full Working Days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015