India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

2017 Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh

Check bank holidays in Andhra Pradesh for the calendar year 2017. Andhra Pradesh government declares the bank holidays for the 2017, under the section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act 1881 (Act No. XXVI of 1881).
Check 2017 holidays dates for Pongal, Republic Day, Holi, Ugadi, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Shri Ram Navami, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, May Day, Eid al-Fitr and Independence Day.

Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2017
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 2nd Saturday Pongal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 12 Sunday Holi
March 29 Wednesday Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 5 Wednesday Shri Ram Navami (Babu Jagivan Ram’s Birthday)
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti (Good Friday)
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)*
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Adha (Bakari Eid)*
September 28 Thursday Maha Ashtami
September 30 Saturday Dussehera (Vijaya Dashami)
October 1 Sunday Muharram*
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali
November 4 Saturday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 1 Friday Id-e-Milad*
December 25 Monday Christmas
* Date subject to change with sighting of the moon.

Under the NI Act 1881, not more than two consecutive holidays observed for Banks in the State. So Maha Shivaratri (24/02/2017) falls before 4th Saturday and Sunday, and Shri Krishna Janmashtami (14/08/2017) falls on 2nd Saturday and Sunday, these holidays are cancelled.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bank Holidays © 2018