India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2018

Punjab and Sind Bank (West Bengal) Holidays 2016

Check Punjab and Sind Bank holidays in West Bengal for the calendar year 2016. List of bank holidays for the year 2016 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in West Bengal. Check dates in 2016 for Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda, Birth day of Netaji, Republic Day, Saraswati Pula, Doljatra, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Account Day, Bengali New Year’s Day, Labor Day and Birthday of Rabindranath Tagor.

Punjab and Sind Bank (West Bengal) Holidays 2016
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Tuesday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
January 23 Saturday Birth day of Netaji
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 13 Saturday Saraswati Pula (Sree Panchami)
March 23 Wednesday Doljatra
March 25 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account Day
April 14 Thursday Bengali New Year’s Day (Birth day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar)
May 1 Sunday Labor Day
May 8 Sunday Birthday of Rabindranath Tagor
July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
August 15 Monday Independence Day
September 12 Monday Id-Ul-Adha (Bakrid)
September 30 Friday Mahalaya
October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8 Saturday Durga Saptami
October 9 Sunday Durga Ashtami
October 10 Monday Durga Navami
October 11 Tuesday Vijayadasmi (Dussehara)
October 12 Wednesday Moharrum
October 15 Saturday Laksmi Puja
October 16 Sunday Lakshmi Puja
October 29 Saturday Kali Puja
November 6 Sunday Chhat Puja
November 14 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Sunday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Bank Holidays © 2018