India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Punjab and Sind Bank (Meghalaya) Holidays 2016

Check Punjab and Sind Bank holidays in Meghalaya for the calendar year 2016. List of bank holidays for the year 2016 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Meghalaya. Check dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Republic Day, Holi, Good Friday, Annual closing of Bank Accounts, Eid-Ul-Fitr, Behdiengkhlam, U Tirot Sing Day, Independence Day and Eid-Ul-Zuha.

Punjab and Sind Bank (Meghalaya) Holidays 2016
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
March 24 Thursday Holi
March 25 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Friday Annual closing of Bank Accounts
July 6 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr
July 13 Wednesday Behdiengkhlam
July 17 Sunday U Tirot Sing Day
August 15 Monday Independence Day
September 12 Monday Eid-Ul-Zuha
October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 11 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami (Dussehra)
October 29 Saturday Deepavali/ NarakaChaturdashi/ Kalipuja
October 30 Sunday Diwali
November 11 Friday Wangala Festival
November 23 Wednesday Seng Kut Snem
December 12 Monday Pa-Togan Nengminza Sangma
December 18 Sunday SoSo Tham anniversary
December 25 Sunday Christmas
December 26 Monday Secular holiday
December 30 Friday U Kiang Nangbah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017