India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Indian Overseas Bank (Puducherry) Holidays 2016

Check Indian Overseas Bank (IOB) holidays in Puducherry for the calendar year 2016. List of bank holidays for the year 2016 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Puducherry. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Republic Day, Good Friday, Annual Closing of Bank Account, Tamil New Year’s Day/ Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day and De jure Transfer Day.

Indian Overseas Bank (Puducherry) Holidays 2016
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 15 Friday Pongal
January 16 Saturday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
March 25 Friday Good Friday
April 1 Friday Annual Closing of Bank Account
April 14 Thursday Tamil New Year’s Day/ Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
July 7 Thursday Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
August 15 Monday Independence Day
August 16 Tuesday De jure Transfer Day
September 5 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 13 Tuesday Id-ul-Adha (Bakrid)
October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 10 Monday Ayutha Pooja (Saraswathi Puja)
October 29 Saturday Deepavali
November 1 Tuesday Puducherry Liberation Day
December 13 Tuesday Id-e-Milad (Milad-Un-Nabi/Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017