India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

2016 Bank Holidays in Mizoram

Check bank holidays in Mizoram for the calendar year 2016. Check holidays dates in 2016 for New Year’s Day, Missionary Day, Republic Day, Chapchar Kut, Good Friday, YMA Day, Remna Ni, Id-ul-Fitr, Independence Day and Id-ul-Zuha.
Mizoram Government declares the following dates as bank holidays in exercise with explanation under section 25 of the negotiable instrument act, 1881.

Mizoram Bank Holidays 2016
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 11 Monday Missionary Day
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
March 4 Friday Chapchar Kut
March 25 Friday Good Friday
June 15 Wednesday YMA Day
June 30 Thursday Remna Ni
July 6 Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr (MHIP Day)
August 15 Monday Independence Day
September 12 Monday Id-Ul-Zuha
October 2 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 11 Tuesday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 30 Sunday Diwali
December 25 Sunday Christmas
December 26 Monday Christmas (Observed)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017