India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Reserve Bank of India (Kolkata) Holidays 2015

Check 2015 holidays for Kolkata Regional Office of Reserve Bank of India. Check dates for Swami Vivekananda Jayanti, Netaji Jayanti, Republic Day, Holi, Good Friday, Bengali New Year’s Day, May Day, Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore, Ramzan Id, Independence Day, Bakri Id, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Mahalaya Amavasye, Durga Puja, Dussehra, Muharram, Lakshmi Puja, Deepavali, Guru Nanak Jayanti and Christmas in the calendar year 2015.

Reserve Bank of India (Kolkata) Holidays 2015
Month Date Day Holiday
January 12 Monday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
January 23 Friday Netaji Jayanti
January 26 Monday Republic Day
March 5 Thursday Holi/Doljatra/ Holika Dahan
April 1 Wednesday Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 3 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/ Tamil New Year’s Day/ Baisakhi/ Biju Festival/Bohag Bihu
April 15 Wednesday Bengali New Year’s Day/ Himachal Day/ Bohag Bihu/Vishu
May 1 Friday May Day/ Maharashtra Din
May 9 Saturday Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore
July 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of RBI
July 18 Saturday Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/ Ratha Yatra
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
September 25 Friday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 12 Monday Mahalaya Amavasye
October 20 Tuesday Durga Puja – Saptami
October 21 Wednesday Ayudha Puja/ Durga Puja-Astami/ Mahashtami
October 22 Thursday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/ Durga Puja-Navami & Dasami
October 24 Saturday Muharram (Ashoora)/ Durga Puja (Dasami)
October 26 Monday Lakshmi Puja
November 10 Tuesday Deepavali/ Kali Puja/ Naraka Chaturdashi
November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti/ Kartik Poornima
December 25 Friday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015