India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2015

Check 2015 holidays for Guwahati Regional Office of Reserve Bank of India. Check dates for Makar Sankranti, Republic Day, Holi, Good Friday, Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday, Bengali New Year’s Day, May Day, Ramzan Id, Ratha Yatra, Independence Day, Bakri Id, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, Dussehra, Durga Puja, Muharram, Deepavali, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Christmas in calendar year 2015.

Reserve Bank of India (Guwahati) Holidays 2015
Month Date Day Holiday
January 14 Wednesday Makar Sankranti/ Magh Bihu
January 26 Monday Republic Day
March 5 Thursday Holi/ Doljatra/ Holika Dahan
April 1 Wednesday Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 3 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/ Tamil New Year’s Day/ Baisakhi/ Biju Festival/ Bohag Bihu
April 15 Wednesday Bengali New Year’s Day/ Himachal Day/ Bohag Bihu/ Vishu
May 1 Friday May Day/ Maharashtra Din
July 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of RBI
July 18 Saturday Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/ Ratha Yatra
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
September 25 Friday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
October 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 22 Thursday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/ Durga Puja-Navami & Dasami
October 23 Friday Durga Puja/ Vijaya Dashmi/ Muharram
November 10 Tuesday Deepavali/ Kali Puja/ Naraka Chaturdashi
November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti/ Kartik Poornima
December 25 Friday Christmas

Ref- For more detail please visit – Reserve Bank of India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2017