India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Puducherry) holidays 2015

Check 2015 Oriental Bank of Commerce holidays in state of Puducherry. List of Bank Holidays for the year 2015 declared under the Negotiable Instrument Act (N.I.Act) in Puducherry. Check dates for New Year’s Day, Milad-un-Nabi, Pongal, Thiruvalluvar Day, Republic Day, Good Friday, Tamil New Year Day, Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Day, May Day, Ramzan, Independence Day, Vinayagar Chathurthi, Bakri Id, Gandhi Jayanti, Ayudha Pooja, Deepavali, Milad-un-Nabi and Christmas in the calendar year 2015.

Oriental Bank of Commerce (Puducherry) Holidays 2015
Month Date Day Holiday
January 1 Thursday New Year’s Day
January 3 Saturday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
January 15 Thursday Pongal
January 16 Friday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 26 Monday Republic Day
April 1 Wednesday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 3 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year Day/ Dr. B.R.Ambedkar’s Day
May 1 Friday May Day
July 18 Saturday Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr)*
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
September 17 Thursday Vinayagar Chathurthi
September 24 Thursday Bakri Id (Id-ul-Alha)*
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 21 Wednesday Ayudha Pooja
November 10 Tuesday Deepavali
December 24 Thursday Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
December 25 Friday Christmas

NOTE :

  • * The holidays are subject to appearance of moon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Bank Holidays © 2015