India Bank Holidays

Banking Holidays 2017

Indian Overseas Bank (Jammu And Kashmir) Holidays 2015

Check 2015 Indian Overseas Bank holidays in state of Jammu And Kashmir. List of bank holidays for the year 2015 declared under the negotiable instrument act (N.I.Act) in Jammu And Kashmir. Check dates for Eid-i-Milad, Mahashivratri, Holi, Navratra, Baisakhi, Buddha Purnima, Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday, Martyr’s Day, Shab-I-Qadr, Jumat-ul-Vida, Eid-ul-Fitr, Independence Day, Janamashtami, Eld-ul-Azha, Dussehra, Ashoora, Diwail, Guru Nanak Dev’s Birthday, Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah, Chirstmas Day in calendar year 2015.

Indian Overseas Bank (Jammu And Kashmir) Holidays 2015
Month Date Day Holiday
January 4 Sunday Eid-i-Milad*
January 9 Friday Friday following Eid-i-Milad
January 26 Tuesday Republic Day
February 17 Tuesday Mahashivratri
March 5 Thursday Holi (Jammu Province only)
March 21 Saturday 1st Navratra
April 1 Wednesday Yearly closing of Banks (Banks only)
April 14 Tuesday Baisakhi/Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
May 4 Monday Buddha Purnima
July 5 Sunday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday
July 13 Monday Martyr’s Day
July 15 Wednesday Shab-I-Qadr*
July 17 Friday Jumat-ul-Vida*
July 18 Saturday Eid-ul-Fitr*
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
September 5 Saturday Janamashtami
September 25 and 26 Friday and Saturday Eld-ul-Azha*
October 2 Friday Mahatama Gandhi’s Birthday
October 22 Thursday Dussehra
October 24 Saturday Ashoora*
November 11 Wednesday Diwail
November 25 Wednesday Guru Nanak Dev’s Birthday
December 5 Saturday Birthday of Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah*
December 25 Friday Chirstmas Day
  • * The holidays are subject to appearance of moon.
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

     

    Bank Holidays © 2015